Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

Without a shadow of a doubt, The governments' funds management plays such a pivotal role in channeling people to specific activities that substantially influence their lives. An unanswered question in this area is, what kind of realms the government should support, field engaged with either physical activities or artistic concepts. Despite arguments asserting that merely spending money on art museums and concert halls is of greater importance, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the government's financial support for recreational facilities is a more efficient approach to fund. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, in this given hectic life, the government should furnish people with various opportunities to help them dilute their exhaustion and tension. In other words, reducing the concentration on workplaces' or schools' occupations and alleviating destructive thoughts in peoples' leisure time can readily be done by energetic activities, such as swimming, or taking children to a playground and playing with them. In addition, after spending a great time working in an office or a school, compensating the weariness with outdoor action is much more effective in heightening energetic level than wandering along with an art museum. For instance, for weekend plans, a family consisting of children who go to school and parents who are occupied with their occupations would go and spend their time in an outdoor park with a playground rather than attending a concert. As it is evident, the tremendous influence of such outdoor activities is more magnificent than museums owing to its different nature from indoor places. As a result, the better choice for the government is spending its money on improving recreational facilities.

Another reason to be mentioned is that developing the entertainment infrastructure in a country seeds the plants of a healthier dominant lifestyle because of the possibilities it provides for people, especially juveniles. As a matter of fact, when people, especially children, have other choices than staying at home and playing with their various gadgets, such as going for a swim in a nearby pool or working out with a sporting apparatus, they will choose them. Therefore, putting more effort into enhancing recreational facilities sets on more individuals involved with sports, yet, focusing on improving the art museums has nothing to do with peoples' activity or healthcare. My experience is a compelling example of this. After a big gym comprised of a pool was built near our house, I started my daily swimming, which led me to a better shape and a healthier lifestyle.

Reflecting all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that it is expedient for the government's money is to be spent on recreational equipment on the grounds that, first, it helps reducing anxiety levels and also change the predominant environment people spend their time on, second, it increases sports activities and brings about healthier lives.