Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds

It is critically important that the government contribute tremendously to the development of the society. As this will connote a responsible leadership that is concerned with people's well-being. Personally, I believe that more resources should be diverted by the government into fostering recreational facilities. There are two reasons why I feel this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, recreational centers like swimming pool and playgrounds help to enhance people's mental health and give them psychological balance. When an individual have access to pleasure giving areas within the society, soon he may find an elixir to mental and emotional trauma. My personal experience is a compelling example to illustrate this point. About three years ago, my neighbor - Madam Jane's only son was involved in a ghastly accident on his way to Lagos. This brutal occurrence eventually claimed his life. When the news was brought to madam Jane, the sixty years old widow could not help but cry like a baby. The shock on her gradually brought her into a partial stroke. She became emotionally disordered too. Oftentimes, my dad would drive her out to the beach, the park, and recreational centers. Although, it took a while before Madam Jane could regain her sanity but the availability of such nice places eventually enhanced Madam Jane's mental health. If such pleasurable parks were not available, she could probably have died of emotional disorder.

Furthermore, places like swimming pool and playgrounds are meant to serve not just an individual but also a family. Siblings can find it easy to foster their relationship by paying a visit to recreational centers. For instance, when I was ten years old. I had already became familiar with swimming pools. I grew up learning how Dad, Mum, and siblings would drive to playgrounds most especially on weekends. Those moments were so exciting and full of fun and a strong family bond was established among us. Although, there are several occasions when Dad and Mum would have misunderstanding. However, they outrightly to forget about any grudge as soon as we set on our usual weekend picnic to the pool. This example clearly demonstrate how recreational facilities can help foster love among family members.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that government should rather spend more resources on pleasurable parks as this would improve people's mental health and also upscale love within the families.