Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Face to Face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters e mail or telephone calls Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

In a world where there are plethora of unanswered questions, It is critically important that our ideas and opinions are made known to others. Personally, I believe that in order to adequately disseminate information, coming facially in contact with the receiver would be most effective. There are two reasons why I feel this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when we have avenue to communicate facially with someone, we are most likely to convey our thoughts better. This is because there is a level of emotion that our talks portray when we speak orally. My personal experience is a compelling example to illustrate this point. Three years ago, I worked as a construction manager with a civil engineering company in Lagos. Due to my fidelity and timely delivery of mini projects, I was transferred to supervise a road construction contract in a certain village. Having successfully completed my responsibilities, it was a norm that the company promote my into higher position. However, my promotion was not effected even after writing several letters to the company's management. I would send a mail to the managing director to express my thoughts and need for my promotion, all to no avail. So, I deemed it fit to travel down to the head office and speak with the company's management. Getting to the director's office, the man had already noticed a matter of urgency even before I began to speak. After a short discussion with the director, he ordered that my letter of promotion drafted and approved. Had I not gotten a chance to approach the director's facially, I would have kept on sending mails and letters without any positive result.

Furthermore, facial communication can be more effective than letters and emails when we are indisposed. For our doctors or medical practitioners to better understand the nature of our sickness, they may need us to communicate with them facially. For instance, two months ago, I had a subtle feeling of headache after returning from work. I thought to myself that I needed to threat malaria. So, I sent a text message to my doctor. Unfortunately, the headache became more severe than I expected. Hence, I managed to drive to the hospital and speak with my medical personnel. Through our conversation, he noticed something unusual in my eyeballs and looked more intently. Eventually, the doctor deciphered that I was having a typhoid fever. He admitted me for a few days, and gave me medical cares until I completely recuperate. This example clearly demonstrate the effectiveness of communicating facially.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that conveying information face to face is better than writing of letters. This is because facial communication allows effective expression of thoughts.