TOPIC # 49 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, e-mail, or telephone calls.

Human beings are social animal and one of his crucial needs is companion with the other people. We make friend to grow and enjoy the life that we have. There is an argument whether new friends make you feel happiness or old friends. some people think that ability of making new friendship is better, but in my view, keeping old friends are the best capabilities. Two main reasons of this viewpoint are elaborated in following paragraphs.

First, when you have a small group of friends around you for a long time and maintain them, you become comfortable with each other and in hardships you can rely on your freinds with no doubt, and know that they will be behind you in any situation. In other words, your close friends are the most reliable people that you know, and these trusts come from the years that you spend together. For instance, if one of my close friends wants to borrow money, I will give it to her as soon as possible. In this case, I know her very well and know that she really needs this money and do not want to deceive me.

Second, with your close friends you have more fun and you are convinient around them. When you spend many years with someone, you have more in common with her. As a result, you can spend your free time on activities that both of you enjoy. I have a friend, who really likes to read variety of books, and we start reading a book together and analyze it, after we finish it. It is an activity that we really enjoy plus enhance our cognitive ability. In contrast, with your new friends you should waste a lot of time to find a subject that both of you like it, and also need more time to learn how to talk about it in order to use the benefits of this.

To sum up, I strongly believe old friends bring more happiness in life. They are more reliable and trustworthy, and you can have much more fun with them.