TPO-30

Working is one of the bold parts of our lives. When you seek a job, there are many factors that you may consider, such as salary and work hours. One aspect that we should consider is how enjoyable this work is because we should for many years, and if we cannot enjoy it, we will be gloomy after a few years. There are several reasons, two of which are great importance, which is elaborated hereunder.

First, you can use your free days for short trips and recovery yourself. It Is disappointing that you work for the whole year without any rest. Most of the employees only go on a trip once or twice a year, and the rest of the day, they can't go on a trip. If you have to work five days a week for a shorter amount of hours, it is hard to use the rest of the day for deep recovery. But if you have a whole day, you can plan a trip and enjoy your time. For instance, if I had an option to choose working three days a week, I managed to travel more, which would help me be more joyful than now. I have only two days of the weekend, and I use it for cleaning, lying down, and talking to some friends. I can go on trips only in summer and only one per year.

Moreover, it will help you to improve your skills by participating in seminars and workshops. Nowadays, It is really important to be up-to-date and improve your skill and knowledge every day. One way to do so is by attending workshops. Most of these workshops take a whole long day. So it is tough to find free time to attend these seminars. For example, my brother used his whole weekend for almost a year to improve his coding skill to raise his salary.

To sum up, it is more enjoyable to work only three days a week because you can use your free time to travel, enjoy yourself, and invest in yourself to be better in your field. I personally wish someday I could use this option.