TPO 30 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use spec

It is critically important for us to not only work productively but also care about other aspects of our life. Personally, I believe that working for longer hours for three days a week is more delightful. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in this situation we can be more focused on our work and as a result, we can do our job more efficiently so this can improve our productivity as well. Most tasks that we deal with today in our career, need problem-solving therefore they require so much time and energy. In my opinion, it will take some time for us to completely understand the subject and all its facets. Consequently, most of the work would be left incomplete if we dedicate fewer hours to it and the next day, we need to review it again to see from where we should continue which is time-consuming. My own experience is a compelling illustration of this. Last summer I did an internship and I had to start my work at 10 and finish at 14. I was told to work on an ultrasound device and I had to fix its available bugs and also add some new features to it. I had to do all these by microprocessors and it was my first time working with these so I needed to work so hard in the initial steps to find out how to start to do each part, but the problem was I only had 4 hours a day which was not enough time for me to get concentrated and finish part of the job. The result was that it took a long time for me to make the improvements I was asked which could be done faster if I had an opportunity to work for more hours per day. This example demonstrates how working for longer hours can be more productive.

Furthermore, I think when we work for only three days a week, we have more free time to travel and bond with our family so this really helps us to improve our mental health and become happier people. For instance, about two years ago due to Coronavirus circumstances, my dad decided to work only three days a week and spend the rest time at home with us. He started to read more books and spend more time with my little brother as a result our family has become more intimate and all of us feel more satisfied.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it’s a great idea for people to work three days a week for longer hours. This is because people can do their job more effectively and also, they can spend much time doing other activities which can improve their happiness and satisfaction of life.