Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about the best way of communication since it is momentous. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that using letters, email or other means of distance communication are superior to face to face relationship, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following essay.

Above all, one specific character of face to face communication is that you can meet people in groups which has a huge impact on the quality of conversations. To be more exact, when people take part in groups, they can be familiar with distinctive perspectives. In other words, people can consider a subject from different points of view in group discussion. Take some of my courses in university, for example. We have to make unique group and find out others opinions about a number of subjects and share our ideas with them, which will lead to better understanding while by using letters and emails you won’t be able to do such a thing.

The other reason which deserves some words is that people will figure out how they should deal effectively with others by face to face communications. To clarify this point, every relationship is kind of practice to improve our skills. Consequently, we will find out how we should talk or behave with others by face to face communications. My younger brother is a compelling example of that. He was extremely angry as a teenager since he was often alone and tried to do things by his smart phone. As he grew up, he communicates with people more and more, afterwards, he modified his personality and became an easy going person who are usually calm and cheerful, able to cope with the life’s difficulties. In addition, he faces with others more effectively and politely than the past. As a result, I think face to face communication can make people calm.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that using letters, email, or telephone calls have some problems which can result in disturbances. For one thing, it is possible that you face with lots of cut off during your telephone calls which is really irritating. For another, it is likely that letters and emails stay unanswered for a long time because the person whom you wrote does not pay attention to them.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments explored in this essay, I strongly believe that face to face communication is far preferable to the others.