Do you agree or disagree with the following statements Because people are busy doing so many different things they do very few things well Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays people do not stop debating about whether people do things well or not since they have a number of things to do. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that people do their work very well, I would counter this point of view. I will enlarge on that issue in this essay.

Above all, due to nowadays situations, people have lots of work to do, that’s why they are often distracted and cannot focus on some especial things. To be more exact, when people are doing the first thing, they often think about how they should manage the second one and there is a same trend when they want to do the second thing, so they cannot concentrate on their work. My brother is a compelling example of that. He works as a bank employee and he is an active person in stock market, at the same time he is a teacher at a private institute. I believe that he does non-of them well since his bank costumers always complain about his work at the bank and he does not benefit from stock market. In addition, his students often claim that his colleagues teach them better than him. As a result, he can never do his works well.

The other reasons which deserves some words is that people often grumble about the limited time which they have for their works. To clarify this point, people try to do several things to achieve more benefit or to be satisfied with their work while they cannot obtain those goals since they do not allocate enough time to them. Take one professor in my MS degree university, for example. He manages 5 dissimilar companies while he is a professor at the university. At one time, we had a meeting and he was so anxious during it, so I felt that he wanted to do other things. At last, he claimed that why is not a day longer than 24 hours? Therefore, people do not assign enough time to do things since they want to do too many things that’s why they cannot do them well.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that people are often sick to death of doing a number of things because they want to do several things simultaneously. As a result, they cannot do things well.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that people do not do things well since they are busy doing several things.