After making a presentation in class you want to evaluate it Which of the following do you think would be better for you 1 Watch the recording by yourself 2 Invite other attenders to discuss and give opinions

Assessing of what people have done has always played an important role in their improvements. In this regard, some people believe that watching the records of presentation by themselves is superior to inviting audiences to discuss it; whereas I have enough reasons to object to this point of view, and I will illustrate two of which in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, people have distinctive viewpoints and can consider a subject fairly, so if I invite other attenders to discuss and give their ideas about my presentation, I will achieve a comprehensive consideration with which I can improve my knowledge in that field. To put it in a more vivid picture, as we know to each his own, so people can contemplate my presentation from unique points of view, which means everyone can see my flaws from his or her own perspective. In addition, it is possible that I see a subject unfairly, so others can help me to perceive it without any bias. Take my presentation about roads in my country, for instance. I had an assumption about the roads of north of Iran, and I thought they were the best ones in my country since my hometown is in the north of Iran. However, when my friends and I discussed it after that presentation, I figured out that there are a number of better roads in different region of Iran.

Secondly, inviting audiences to give their opinions, I have the opportunity to find new methods in order to improve my presentation skills. To clarify this point, everyone has his or her special way of presentation, so they can help me to figure out how to improve my ability in that case if they describe their methods and give me my drawbacks. As a way of illustration, take my own experience. When I was in university, I had to present a subject about high-performance concrete. Having presented my research, I invited my friends to talk about it. They gave me a lot of new ideas about how to enhance my way of presenting. For one thing, one of them told me to look my audiences frequently since it can improve my confidence during presentations; while I used to only watch my notes when I was explaining that subject. As a result, I used those methods in my other presentations, which made me so confident that all my professors thanked me about my great presentations.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that inviting audiences to discuss and give their ideas about my presentation is more beneficial than watching records of that by myself for appraising my presentation. It is due to the fact that, not only, can I achieve a comprehensive consideration about it, but also I can find new methods to enhance my presentation skills.