Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about different aspects of school-age children's lives and one way that their lives can be considered is whether we should pay them or not because of getting good grades in their lessons. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that they should not be involved in such a process since they are very young, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, although children who go to the school are in their early stage of their lives, it is the time which they have to learn a number of things and one of the most significant of them is money management. To be more exact, children should be trained to spend their money on important things or save it for the future. Take my younger brother, for illustration. He can manage his money easily as my parents gave him money for his great grades in school. Even though he wanted to buy some delicious foods, he remembered that he had to save them for buying a bicycle. Therefore, such a thing help him to understand how he should manage his money.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that nowadays parents work from dawn till dusk to provide their families. Hence, children should know that it is too tough to earn money, which means it is so valuable and they should not spend it on impractical things. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. I used to buy lots of magazines which were packed with soccer player's picture while I track it back when I figured out that I have to study really hard to get good grades to earn enough money for buying them.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that giving money to children can be an excellent motivation for them to review their lessons. In other words, it can make them try to solve tricky problems which will give rise to better understanding. Consequently, they will achieve a well-paid career in the long term.

To sum up, given the facts that giving money to children because of their good grades in school will lead to better money management, find out that the money is so precious. In addition, it can motivate them to study harder, I vehemently believe that parents should do it.