Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about children's education since it is momentous and nowadays teachers are enclosed by some boundaries which make children's education so tough. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that due to the development of technology, teachers can educate children easier than they could in the past, I would counter this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following essay.

Above all, children spend a considerable amount of time on their smartphones, which is a complete waste of time. To be more exact, when some things which children achieve by using their smartphones are considered, we understand that they get no only nothing, but also lose much time that they should use to study their lessons. My cousin is a compelling example of that who spends about four hours on his smartphone everyday and allocates no time to his school lessons. As a result, it is really hard for his teacher to begin new lessons while he did not train his previous lessons. In other words, his teacher has to remind all lessons which he taught in the past.

The other reason which deserves some words is that children often talk about some things which happened in social networks in their classrooms. To clarify this point, children typically chat about some unimportant things occurred during their classes, so teachers should put his/her energy on keeping them quiet. Draw from my younger brother's experience, his teacher was sick and tired of saying "Be quiet." since his students always talked about a new relationship between two famous people.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that children assign much time to online game these days and some of them should be played in the middle of the class since players from different countries play those games and there are differences in their time. As a result, teachers have challenging job nowadays because they have to face with unsimilar ways of using the technology.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that children's education is a more demanding work nowadays than it was in the past.