Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating the effect of the decisions of young members of a community on its future since this decision-making is momentous. It is established beyond doubt that there are positive and negative view of this issue. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that young people have no impact on the future of their societies, this proposal could not achieve what it promises. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, nowadays young members of the society have a significant impact on the economic condition of their communities. To be more exact, there are a number of young people who have big portions of money, which build the economic system of our society. Take my cousin, for example. He started his work five years ago when he was just 20 years old. His work had an important impact on the economic situation of our society and nowadays our city is a place for lots of workers who come here from other town to work in his company to make more money for their families.

The other reason which deserves some words here is the fact that young people access to large groups of people by means of the internet. So, they can have a great cultural effect on those who use the internet and some application in their smartphone which means they can influence the future readily. Mark Zakerberg is a compelling example of that. He started Facebook some years ago when he was young and he had a great impact on the culture of not only his society, but also the whole world.

Another subtle point that I should deem is that young members of societies can affect the future of their communities politically as well as economically. To clarify this point, there are many young political people in government of different countries. For instance, our mayor is a 30-year-old person who makes many essential decisions for our city. I suppose that he makes our city an enjoyable place for living and I think this trend will continue in the future.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments, I strongly draw the conclusion that young members of the communities have a significant impact on the decisions for the future of their societies.