Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In a democratic society, all of the people should be involved in making crucial decisions about the country. Personally, I believe that today young people play a leading role in making such kinds of decisions. I feel this way for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, due to having access to different social media youth get involved in political matters more than before, which results in joining various political parties and groups. Through these parties, they exert influence in the government fundamental decisions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Several years ago before the parliament election, I got familiar with one of the candidates through social media. I was literally fascinated by his plans and purposes for the future of the country. Since then, I have joined his fans’ political group, which has been growing each day. Now, this group is a well-known and influential group in the country and has extremely indirect positive effects on enacting major laws. This group, besides other political parties, which lead mostly by young ambitious people exert major influence in the political affairs and decisions associated with the future of society.

Secondly, nowadays most of the important influential government official posts are occupied by youngsters. People perceive that young people are able to make risky ambitious decisions that can be very beneficial for the country in the long-term. Although in the past the prevailing belief was that old and ripe people can better manage the country because of their more experiences, this opinion has been overridden recently. Therefore in most of the elections, the young individuals win more than old people do. For example, in my country, approximately 70 percent of the government cabinet and minsters consist of youth. In this way, they affect in the society's affairs increasingly in comparison with the past.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that today young persons have more effect on making important decisions because they are more involved in political affairs in favor of media and the positive insight toward young people's ability on making risky profitable decisions.