Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Selecting the best method for completing a group project has always been a matter for its members. In this regard, some people believe that classmate should use email to communicate, whereas I have enough reasons to object to that point of view, and I think being in touch face to face is superior to sending email in order to work on a group project. I will illustrate two of my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, group members can discuss their project’s subject better when they communicate face to face. To put it in a more vivid picture, they can describe their points of view for other members if it is needed. It is due to the fact that it is possible some members do not understand the meaning of other members’ standpoint. As a result, members have the opportunity to explain their viewpoints more and more. In addition, the sense of members’ words is not clear when they use emails. In stark contrast, discussing a subject face to face, members can understand other members’ mood. Take my physic project, for example. My friends and I wanted to use email to communicate in order to complete that project. Although I tried to explain a concept to others very simple and gently, they did not find it out; also they did not pay attention since they thought that I was trying to order them. Consequently, we had to discuss it in person to solve that problem and finish our project.

Secondly, using email as a way of communication takes a lot since it is more likely that one member sends an email to others, while others are not online to take his or her massage. To clarify this point, setting a time to be online at the same time is difficult for all members since it is possible that they have distinctive schemes. As a result, following each other emails in order to make a decision about project will be so hard and time-consuming. As a way of illustration, take my own experience. My friends and I had to do a project last year about high-performance concrete, and we had to do it by emails because of Corona viruses. We lost a considerable amount of time since we could not be online simultaneously. Had we finished it on time, we would have gotten a complete grade and I could have been graduated on time. Hence, get in touch face to face is better for completing projects.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that communicating in person is a more beneficial method to finish a project than doing it by sending emails. Given that not only can group members discuss it to make themselves understood, but also they need less time to follow each other’s stand points.