sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project do you agree or disagree with the following statement the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists t

Although, throughout history, working in groups has always had its specific condition, humans have tended to do their duties in groups. In this regard, some people believe that groups can approach to their purposes when there is someone who tries to persist on what he thinks while I have enough reasons to object to this viewpoint. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, groups’ success is inextricably linked to teamwork, and those who tend to treat in a way that other members of groups consider as a great one can help groups in order to achieve that goal. To put it in a more vivid picture, when people see themselves as a member of groups, they try to do their best. In other words, teamwork motivates people to do their duties in groups as well as possible. As a way of illustration, take those who go hiking. When they decide to climb a mountain, they have to discuss different ways of arriving to apex. Afterwards, all members should follow the group’ decision about that matter. As a result, should anybody try to dictate what he thinks is a great idea, there will be a bunch of conflicts between members. This will lead the group to taking apart. Consequently, those who are interested in doing what other members want can help group more in order to receive its aims.

Secondly, the more people contemplate a subject, the less error will happen in their decisions, so person who is willing to do what other members of group want comes to a better decision with great results for groups. To clarify this point, decisions which are made by a number of people can be more reliable since different people perceive a subject from distinctive aspects. They can consider all details related to that matter, so they will be ready for any kind of problem they may face. Building a skyscraper can be a compelling example of that. When a skyscraper should be built, several engineers, who have different fields of study, should work together in groups. So, civil engineers consider it as a structure, architectures try to give it the best appearance, and electronic engineer want to make its electronic system as efficient as possible. If they wanted to dance by their tune, they would not complete skyscraper.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that those who tend to obey other members of a group can help it more than who do not want to follow others’ order. That is due to the fact that, in the first case, not only can group increase its teamwork, but also, it can decline the rate of mistake decision-making.