Governments need to spend money on beautiful things more than on practical things.

From the dawn of civilization, where governments should spend their money has always played an important role in societies’ success. In this regard, some people believe that governments should allocate more money to beautiful things than should it assign to practical ones. As far as I am concerned, I have enough reasons to object to that viewpoint. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, success of every community is inextricably linked to how many practical things are done in those communities. To put it in a more vivid picture, a society can improve in different fields if its governments spend a considerable amount of money on its infrastructures. As a way of illustration, take economy. Should a government allocate a vast amount of money to its economy, it will make country a better place for living. It is due to the fact that people’s income will increase when the country’s economic condition gets better. As a result, spending money on practical things will be more beneficial for people, which is the most significant purpose of every government with which a society will achieve success. Therefore, governments should allocate more money to practical things than how much they assign to beautiful ones.

Secondly, paying for practical things makes people do their duties as seriously as possible since they understand that government is stern about individuals’ performance; however, spending money on beautiful things makes people carefree. To clarify this point, spending money on beautiful things demonstrates that governments think about superficial things which have little impacts on people’s lives. Take building a number of theme parks which are built by government in a city, for example. Those places can make city more beautiful whereas people would use those facilities if they had enough money to go there. In addition, that process does not happen unless people have great sources of revenue, which will be obtained if governments spend more money on practical things.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that more money should be allocated to practical things by governments. Given that, not only does government make society more successful, but also it motivates people in order to do their duties more seriously.