sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person

who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in this competitive job market, having an effective collaboration between team members in a group plays a crucial role in the success of projects. For getting favorable results, group members should have a good communication skill. It means that having a respectful manner toward each other's opinion is really essential. Some may think that the group will have a good progress if a person tends to do what other team members want. While others may believe

that the group would not be helped by one who persists in doing things which are different from what other members desired. I firmly concur with the former group's idea. In what follows, my reasons supporting this opinion would be delineated.

To begin with, it is clearly evident that a key factor in achieving a common goal in a group is to pay careful attention to all members' ideas and eventually make decisions based on their desire. In this way, group members can take part in projects with more motivation because the sense of usefulness in them would increase. They will give it their best shot to make an effective suggestion or solution which make the projects progress. Moreover, they will work enthusiastically even more than expected time. Therefore, it may be possible that the group can finish the project on or ahead of schedule. By way of illustration, when I worked as a team leader in a computer company, in order to design a brand-new antivirus software, I asked team members to come up with new ideas. After a while, I got some feedback on the task. Most of them tended to write our new software with Microsoft C thanks to its great running speed. However, according to my previous experience, I preferred to utilize another language programming. At last, by writing program based on group members’ opinion, the project has been done well before its due time. It should be noted that during doing the project my colleagues' incentive enhanced and most of them focused on their work vigorously because of our mutual respectful behavior.

The second reason is rooted in the fact that Reaching consensus and doing tasks in a way that other team members want, lead the project to get its best outcome because every member will concentrate on her/his job with much more attention. As a rule of thumb, if people did their tasks reluctantly, the project would have less quality. Therefore, as group member figure out their viewpoints are significant they will do the job in the best manner. Thus, the project is done not only with high standard but also with more efficiency. For instance, looking back on the previous example at the computer company, my teammates applied all of their knowledge and determination to succeed in writing an efficient anti-virus program. As it turns out; by accepting group members proposition, our company accomplished the best anti-virus application amongst other competitors.

In short, all the aforementioned grounds lead us to draw a conclusion that group would achieve its aim by a person who is willing to do things which are accepted by other members than in a way that is opposite to others' inclination. There are two considerable influences on the project progress. It will do both efficiently and on time because of increasing team members' motivation and exploiting all of their knowledge energetically.