Which of the following do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university 1 Tutors in the university 2 The encouragement from family and friends 3 High quality education from high school

Education has always played an important role in development of every society, so people have tried to find the most significant factor in order to make students successful in universities. In this regard, some people believe that those who are around students such as tutors, family and friends have the biggest impression on students’ success, while some others suppose that the quality of education of students’ high school is more important. As far as, I am concerned, I think that the second idea carries more weight.

First and foremost, one aspect of high-quality education from high school is about how students should deal with difficulties in their lessons. In other words, high schools’ staff should teach students the method of coping with difficult problems, if they want to be considered as a high-quality educational high school. This process teaches students to collect their thoughts, which is one of the most essential abilities of students to be a successful one in universities. As a result, students can solve their problems as simple as possible since they are capable of marshaling. Take students from the best high school of my city, for example. Since students in that high school almost always did some thought provoking practices, they are always ready to explain new solution for each problem in universities. Whereas, other students cannot keep up with them since they are not prepared enough due to their low-quality education from high school.

Secondly, graduating from high-quality educational high schools means that students have a great base of knowledge in different fields, which can help them to learn new science as soon as possible. To clarify this point, no one can understand upper science without this base of knowledge since subjects which are taught in universities often are based on previous knowledge from the high school. As a result, the quality of high school is the most noticeable factor for students to be prepared for success in universities. Developed countries are compelling example of that. They, as well-developed nations controlling the world, try to teach students from their early stages of school lives in order to get the best result when they go to universities. According to their thoughts, base information can affect students’ performance in universities, so they have the best high schools in the world.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that the quality of education in high schools is the most significant factor which have influence on students’ success in universities. Given the fact that, not only can students deal with difficulties very well, but also they can learn new science soon since they have enough base knowledge.