Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For any business to be successful it must spend a lot of money on advertising

Thinking about being successful in businesses, people pay a lot of attention to advertisements. In this regard, some people believe that a considerable amount of money should be spent on advertising, if people want to be successful in their works. I, however, have enough reasons to object to this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, being successful in businesses is inextricably linked to the quality of products, so there is no need to allocate a vast amount of money to advertisements. To put it in a more vivid picture, nowadays, people have to work really hard to make two ends meet, so they tend to purchase high-quality products. There is popular belief which says “I do not have enough money to buy cheap things.” It is due to the fact that, people think that they do not have to pay a lot of money for inexpensive objects since they do not have enough quality. As a result, products’ quality is the best advertisement for every business. As a way of illustration, take Kalleh. It produces dairy products such as yogurt, ice cream and so on. Although that company does not pay a lot of money for advertisement, it is very successful not only in my country, but also in Asia and some part of Europe.

Secondly, after providing primitive needs for businesses, people can invest their extra money in advertisement, which means there are some other factors which are more important than advertisement to be successful in any business. As a matter of fact, businesses should have many infrastructures to achieve their purpose, and those things are more significant than advertisement. Should businessman want to be successful, they have to hire a number of experts in their fields. In addition, a lot of labor with different skills should be recruited in order to do distinctive types of works and so on. Therefore, those factors are more essential for a great accomplishment. Thus, the more money people assign to advertisements, the less money they can allocate to those fundamental factors. Take my previous example, for illustration. Kalleh is a chain factory in the Iran, and it has about five thousand workers. The manager of that company tries really hard to make its facilities up to date as soon as possible, which makes Kalleh the most successful company in our region. As a result, these factors can pave the road of success more easily than spending a great deal of money on advertisements.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that a small amount of money should be used for advertisement, if people want to be successful in their businesses. Not only, can people allocate that amount of money to the quality of their products, but also, they can provide their fundamental needs for their businesses.