Which kind of professors will you choose when selecting the courses 1 Some professors who are voted to be the most popular one 2 Some professors who are rewarded of outstanding research

Selecting the best professor has always played an inseparable part of students’ decisions in the beginning of each semester since it can pave the road of success for individuals. In this regard, some people believe that lecturers who are selected as the most popular one is the best choice, while some others think professors with wonderful research skills are superior to others. As far as I am concerned, I have enough reasons to suppose that the first idea carries more weight. I will enlarge on my explanations in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, teachers’ popularity is inextricably linked to their performances in classrooms, so opting popular teachers can cause to better understanding of students. To put it in a more vivid picture, students often like professors who teach lessons effectively by using new methods, as they go to universities to learn different things. Therefore, choosing the most famous professor lead to better understanding. That is due to the fact that almost all popular teachers are widely enjoyed because they can educate students as well as possible. As a way of illustration, take professors at my previous university. Students had to assess teachers at the end of each semester, and the university polished the list of the most renowned professor of each faculty. According to the university’ data, the most popular professor in each faculty was who taught lessons well during semester. Consequently, students can guarantee their understanding of lessons, should they choose the most popular professor.

Secondly, it is more likely that professors who receive rewards because of their fascinating research cannot teach students efficiently. That is due to the fact that they are more passionate about their research than teaching students, so they do not have enough time to allocate to students. Accordingly, it will not be a great choice, should students select courses taught by those professors since they will not be able to ask even their questions. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. One of the professors in my field was rewarded due to his outstanding research, and I had to select one of his courses because I did not have any other choice according to my schedule. The most famous sentence which he used during that course was “We all know this, so just let it go” whereas students did not know anything about that. In addition, he was just in class for half an hour since he always wanted to carry out a lot of other research in order to get new prizes. As a result, choosing professors who are rewarded of outstanding research is not a good idea, and students cannot learn many things from them.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that students should opt famous professors as their teachers, given the fact that, not only can students learn a number of lessons from them, but also they can be in touch with those professors during semester in order to solve their problems.