Which kind of professors will you choose when selecting the courses?

1. Some professors who are voted to be the most popular one.

2. Some professors who are rewarded of outstanding research.

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore more funds have been allocated to develop the tertiary education. Based on the copious investment, universities are entitled to provide multiple choices for students, including professors adept in disparate aspects. Some students reckon that enrolling in courses taught by professors who are of great popularity is their preferred choice. Nevertheless, I harbor the view that professors who are rewarded with outstanding research is the leading option and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, distinguishing professors are capable of taking us to experience state-of-the-art technology, which is conducive for us to gain competency. Enrolling in the courses taught by accomplished professors, initially, professors will inculcate me to learn profound theoretical knowledge by leading us to explore the wonderland of the subject behind those pieces of knowledge, instead of just admonishing us to learn knowledge by rote. Meanwhile, base on the accumulation of ample knowledge, I can also be involved in experiments. For instance, one of my best friend, Rebecca, signing in a course taught by a high-authorized professor specialized in software engineering. Although the tasks assigned by the professor are back-breaking, her involvement in a project related to artificial intelligence helps her to engage human resources officers' interest after graduation. Fortunately, she landed a decent job in the conglomerate.

What's more, the study environment there is more satisfying. Accomplished professors, who are rewarded of outstanding research, are highly authorized in academic circle, thus a large amount of fund and investment has been allocated to their experiments and labs. For one thing, with the opulent scientific fund, professors can utilize it to upgrade the equipment in laboratories and purchase sufficient raw materials that are essential in conducting experiments, therefore the hardware of the courses can be enhanced to some extent. For another, the software also gain benefits from the fund distributed to accomplished professors. A bunch of students, especially the most hard-working students, are stimulated to sign in these courses. With so many talented students involved in the courses, the interaction during discussions, not only between classmates but also between students and professors, will be more appealing and sparkling notions can be triggered based on the active involvement in the class, which contributes to our improvement of academic performance.

Admittedly, the professors enjoying great popularity have their perks. Their syllabus is probably easy to them or their pedagogical styles always make students burst into laughter, nevertheless, students cannot absorb as much knowledge as they can obtain in accomplished professors' courses, which impedes them from augmenting their chances of finding employment upon graduation.

In a nutshell, from what has been mentioned above, the optimal choice is to select the courses given by professors who are rewarded with outstanding research. For one thing, the courses enable us to accumulate both theoretical and empirical knowledge, which enables us to get the upper hand in the rivalry of landing decent jobs. For another, we are rendered with more comfortable study environment, not only the advanced equipment but also the vigorous discussion ambiance.