It is better to spend money on traveling than save money for the future

Currently, with the development of the economy, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence and an expansion of the middle class, thus a heated discussion has been triggered over the utilization of money. A myriad of people reckon that money should be deposited in banks so as to make preparation for tackling the potential emergencies happening in the future. However, I cannot concur with this view. I harbor the idea that it is optimal to spend money on traveling and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, spending money on traveling ensures us to relieve the pressure generated from excessive workload. Nowadays, owing to the sizzling economy, people from different walks of lives are living hectic lives, which deprives them of leisure time that can be used to rejuvenate themselves. Meanwhile, citizens, especially white-collars, are accustomed to the sedentary lifestyles and there is an increasing number of diseases induced by such lifestyles, for instance, cervical diseases, cardiovascular illnesses and so on. Under this circumstance, it is imperative for city dwellers to find a terrific way to calm their nerves and restore their souls and traveling is the best option. Having an excursion to the countryside or traveling abroad enables them to have a break from the bustling and hustling in the metropolis. It is self-explanatory that such intermission from the concrete jungle provides them more energy to devote themselves to their jobs after traveling. Consequently, their working efficiency can be significantly reinforced, which earns back the expenditure spent on traveling quickly.

What’s more, traveling also renders citizens an optimal opportunity to ameliorate their physical fitness. To put it bluntly, a bunch of citizens are enslaved by varieties of diseases, both chronic and acute owing to the dearth of regular exercises. Therefore, traveling is capable of ameliorating their poor health. For instance, when we are involved in a guided tour, we usually need to walk all days to visit numerous places of interests, cultural relics and so on, which helps us stretch out our arms and legs, thus improving blood circulation. Given the pivotal role traveling plays, it is obvious that traveling can keep us stay away from diseases.

Admittedly, traveling is doom to expend some money, while we can reap interests by depositing money in banks. Nevertheless, considering the great effects traveling carries along with, it is rewarding to expend money in it.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my opinion that it is better to spend money on traveling rather than stash money up in banks because traveling can benefit us both physically and mentally and such effects weigh more than the trifling interests that we can obtain through depositions.