Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people prefer to buy technological devices as soon as they are available to the public. Others people prefer to wait until many people have used them. Which do you prefer?

Currently, with the advancement of technology, the speed of upgrading hi-tech products is extremely accelerated, thus triggers a heated discussion that should we purchase the technological devices once they are launched. Some individuals reckon that in order to keep pace with the trend of cutting-edge technology, they are doomed to purchase it. Personally speaking, I harbor the idea that I am inclined to wait until a myriad of individuals have used them for a while and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, it is widely acknowledged that the price of hi-tech products are continuously declining once they have been released, therefore provided that we purchase the newest generation of advanced technological devices, the decline of price ensues, even in two days. Although we can utilize and enjoy the advanced technology in ahead of others, it is worthless to expend a large portion of the money to pursue the exciting feelings about it. The research conducted by Beijing Youth to evaluate individuals’ gratification of purchasing new products indicates that 78% of them are not consent with their purchase of newest products since they contend that those products are not worthy of paying so much money. Meanwhile, they tend to feel regret each time they see the plummeting price.

What’s more, apart from the price of hi-tech products, what I take into consideration is another factor, the evaluation from other users. Obviously, despite the great achievement we human beings have attained in technology, technological devices still possess a bunch of innate flaws which cannot be grappled with. Therefore, provided that making a purchase as soon as the products are launched, we cannot predict the potential inborn deficiencies, thus our feelings of utilization will suffer, especially at the cost of the exorbitant prices. On the contrary, there are always individuals waiting for the launch of cutting-edge products, after they utilize the products, they are capable of rendering first-hand information about the feeling of utilization, for instance, the new-added functions, the convenience it can bring to us and so on. On the basis of the mentioned information the users post in forums or propagate through social networks, I am entitled to have a comprehensive understanding of the products’ merits and flaws. Hinging on those pieces of information I amass from disparate resources, I can make a wise decision about whether should I purchase it by weighing the pros and cons of these new products so as to avoid waste money in needless affairs and optimize the delegation of income.

Admittedly, making a purchase once the new products hit the market enables us to brag off to our friends and attain a sense of superiority, nevertheless, it makes no sense, especially when we are informed of the declining price and unacceptable deficiencies.

In a nutshell, from what has been mentioned above, I would like to reiterate my standpoint that waiting until many people have used them is my preferred option since, for one thing, lots of money can be saved with the gradual process of lowering prices. For another, after other individuals’ purchase, I can evaluate whether the products deserve buying by gathering information from forums or relatives.