Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Some people prefer to buy technological devices as soon as they are available to the public. Others people prefer to wait until many people have used them. Which do you prefer?

It is tempting to think that the price of technological devices will fall a few months after they are available, hence waiting instead of buying them right away will be a wiser choice. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the experience of having the latest digital devices is incomparable, so that it is better to own them as soon as they are released.

On the one hand, if one chooses to wait every time he or she is considering buying a new device, then the chance is high that one will always end up using out-of-date products and missing the opportunity to experience a better and easier life. Apple company, for instance, update their product and release their new creations every September. Generally, the price of a new version of iPhone will not fall until another generation is created, which means one could only gain a discount when he or she is willing to use the old iPhone. The benefits that come from the improvement design or the advancement of technology are not available for people who always wait.

On the other hand, waiting could not only cause one to miss the superior and smoother experience of the new device, but also cause one to have a worse experience of using the old equipment. It is commonly acknowledged that, apart from the hardware, the software of a device is also essential to the user's experience. As the hardware is continually being updated, the software will have may adjustments to suit these changes as well. As a result, the old device will not work as perfect it used to be due to the new software. For example, my old laptop cannot work with Windows 10, and when I have to repair my laptop, it is incredibly problematic as few fix shops could deal with the old version of the Windows system.

Admittedly, sticking to old digital devices will save money. However, with the help of insurance products such as Apple care plus, which could help you update your iPhone with low prices or even free, now it is possible to buy products that are both new and cheap.

In summary, it is more beneficial and smart to purchase digital products once a new version is available to the market. Nowadays, people could have better user experience at a relatively low price and do not need to worry about the flaws of old products.