Most adults believe that modern children (5-10 years old) behave worse than those in the past. What action parents should take do you think will have the most positive effect on children to help them be have better like respecting and treating others kind

It is not an unfamiliar scene that a child is screaming at supermarkets or forcing their parents to but toys for them by threatening to cry at toy stores. Hard as it is, anxious parents are trying to find the best way to reshape the characters of their kids. Some people argue that the best way to help children behave better is to spend more time talking with them. Others suggest that giving children more attention and supervise them while they are playing with their friends works best. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the most efficient way to deal with this problem is to limit the types of TV programs and movies.

On the one hand, setting limitations on types of TV programs that children can have access to will indirectly but effectively contribute to the change of behavior pattern of kids. Videos, with sounds and images, are vivid materials for children to mimic. Meanwhile, most programs and movies are designed to be attractive, which will increase kids' interest to watch. During the process of watching, kids will be influenced by or without awareness. As a result, the quality of these materials is essential as they determine what kids learn. For instance, some programs have negative impacts on kids, such as porn movies, violence, drugs, and other criminal acts. However, cartoons that are designed to inspire kids and to teach them proper manner will lead kids to be more friendly and reasonable. By carefully select watching material, parents can achieve educational goals for their kids without too much effort.

On the other hand, the chances are high that spending more time to have conversations with children is merely a waste of time. Unlike grown-ups, small children do not share the same patient, and thus, a long and dogmatic conversation will do nothing but to make kids bored and wish to get away with them. Apart from that, kids see the world differently as adults do. For example, when a mother tells her little girl that she should be a better kid and should not cry for toys. Nonetheless, the message will get the girl confused as she may not have a clue about what is "being nice." All she wants to do is to get that toy, and the only way she could success is to cry aloud. Taking makes no scene if one party could not understand the other.

Besides, monitoring kids while they are playing with their peers will possibly make children more aggressive and behave the opposite of what parents are hoping as a method to express unsatisfaction. Children have their own rules among their peers which parents may not understand, such as a silly promise and the way they choose their best friends. Interference will make kids feel disrespected and get hurt. Furthermore, they may be isolated by other kids if parents insist on supervising.

In summary, the best way to educate kids and let them get rid of bad behaviors is to wisely choose videos for them to watch because they could give children the most vivid impression of specific actions. In the meantime, taking to children is less efficient as children may not understand worlds from adults and supervising kids while they are with their peers could do damages to children's confidence and dignity, forcing them to misbehave.