Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?1. Being helpful2. Being honest3. Being well organized

It is not an unfamilar scene that a child is screming at supermarkets or forcing their parents to but toys for them by threatening to cry at toy stores. Hard as it is, anxious parents are trying to find a best way to reshape the characters of their kids. Some people argue that the best way to help children behave better is to spend more time taking with them. Others, suggest that giving children more attention and supervise them while they are playing with their friends works best. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the most efficient way to deal with this problem is to limit the types of TV programs and movies.

On the one hand, setting limitations on types of TV programs that children can have access to will inderectly but effectively contribute to the change of behavior pattern of kids. Videos, with sounds and images, are vivid materials for children to mimic. Meanwhile, most programs and movies are designed to be attractive, which will increase kids' interest to watch. During the process of whatching, kids will be influenced with or without wearness. As a result, the quality of these materials are essential as they determine what kids learn. For instance, some programs have nagetive impact on kids, such as porn moives, volience, drugs, and other crimial acts. However, cartoons that are designed to insprite kids and teaching them proper manner will lead kids to be more friendly and reasonable. By carefully select whatcing material, parents can achieve education goals for their kids without too much effort.

On the onther hand, chanses are high that spending more time to have conversations with children is merely a wast of time. Unlike grown-ups, small children do not share the same patient and thus a long and detactive takling will do nothing but to make kids bored and wish to get away with them. Apart form that, kids see they word differently as adults do. For example, when a mother tell her little girl that she should be a better kid and should not cry for toys. Nonetheless, the message will get the girl confused as she may not have a clue about what is "being nice". All she want to do is to get that toy and the only way she could success is cry loud. Taking makes no scene if one party could not understand the other.

Besides, monitoring kids while they are playing with their peers will possibly make chidlren more aggresive and behavor the opposite of what partents are hoping as a method to express unsatisfication. Children have their own rules among their peers which parents may not understand, such as a silly promise and the way they choose their best friends. Interference will make kids feel disrespected and get hurt. Furthermore, they may be isoluted by other kids if parents insist to supervise.

In summary, the best way to eduaction kids and let them get ride of bad behaviors is to wisly choose videos for them to watch becasue they could give children most vivid impression of certain behaviors. In the meantime, taking to children is less effcient as children may not understand worlds from aludts and supervising kids while they are with their peers could make damages to children's confidence and deginity, oring them to act badlly.