Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want.Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What's your opinion?

Forming the concept of money in children's minds is an important process in education. Some people hold that by providing a certain amount of money to kids without asking where it goes, childern could learn about how to manage their property well. Nevertheless, from my perspective, letting children have the freedom to buy whatever they want well do more harm than good as bad habits and ideas about money could come into beings when paretens are conducting such method to educate their springs.

On the one hand, without construction and guildence, children may use the money so improperly that their live could be ruined. Many goods and servirces are not for children and could cause phycalogicaly hurt. For instance, drug could cause server addication and it is difficult for drug users to get clean. Not only could drug damange one's mental and physical health, but also could drug dry up one's fund as it costs a fortune to statisfy one's needs. Meanwhile, drug is also associated with other crimes such as illegal trade and theif. If children choose to use their money for drugs, even a small amount in the begaining, their lives could be totally distoryed. Other goods such as pron movies, guns could be harmful as well. As a rusult, partens should set limmitation on the use of money instead of encourage them to buy whatever they want.

On the other hand, if ample money is provided, children are likely to over-spending which could lead to bad habbits and financial difficulty in the future. Kids at the begining may not understand the notion of money. All they could get is that a certain amount of money will be given to them withouot costs and that money could exchange for things they like. Gradully, children will tend to take it for granted that money will come autamatically to them. They come so easily as all they need to do is ask and wait. They do not need to work hard to get what they want. Instead, they just wait. Without the trouble of earning money, it is unlikely that kids will cherish them. For example, a kid could but an expensive Loge toy without hesitation if money is provided freely for his or her. As a result, kids will tend to grow a habit of over-spending.

In summary, money should not be provided to children as a purporse of education because negative havits and conception of money could form without the guidence of parents. After all, children are with relatively little knowledge and understanding of this world, and the help from their partens are curtial for them.