Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want.Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What's your opinion?

Forming the concept of money in children's minds is an essential process in education. Some people hold that by providing a certain amount of money to kids without asking where it goes, children could learn about how to manage their property well. Nevertheless, from my perspective, letting children have the freedom to buy whatever they want well do more harm than good as bad habits and ideas about money could come into beings when parents are conducting such method to educate their springs.

On the one hand, without construction and guidance, children may misuse the money that their life could be ruined. Many goods and services are not for children and could cause psychological hurt. For instance, drugs could cause server addiction, and it is difficult for drug users to get clean. Not only could drug damage one's mental and physical health, but also could drug dry up one's fund as it costs a fortune to satisfy one's needs. Meanwhile, drugs are also associated with other crimes such as illegal trade and stealing. If children choose to use their money for drugs, even a small amount, in the beginning, their lives could be destroyed. Other goods such as pron movies, guns could be harmful as well. As a result, parents should set limitations on the use of money instead of encouraging them to buy whatever they want.

On the other hand, if ample money is provided, children are likely to over-spending, which could lead to bad habits and financial difficulty in the future. Kids at the beginning may not understand the notion of money. All they could get is that a certain amount of money will be given to them without costs and that money could exchange for things they like. Gradually, children will tend to take it for granted that money will come automatically to them. Money comes so easily as all they need to do is ask and wait. They do not need to work hard to get what they want. Instead, they wait. Without the trouble of earning money, it is unlikely that kids will cherish them. For example, a kid could buy an expensive Loge toy without hesitation if payment is provided freely for his or her. As a result, kids will tend to grow a habit of over-spending.

In summary, money should not be provided to children as a purpose of education because negative habits and conception of money could form without the guidance of parents. After all, children are with relatively little knowledge and understanding of this world, and the help from their parents is crucial for them.