It’s the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside of the school.

Interest is the best teacher, and students tend to perform well if they are interested in their subjects. Some people argue that the best way to inspire interest among students is to explain the usage of such knowledge and how the understanding of it will help students in real life. Neverthelss, from my perspective, illustating how subjects can help student live better outside of the campus is not the best way to interest students.

On the one hand, there are many subjects that appear to be useless in real life. For instance, mastering in history may not be a determaining factor for students major in Finance. What's more, Math seems of little importance for art students. Addmittedly, these subjects will extend the knowlege range for students and may improve the skill of thinking in the long run. However, with limitted time and energe, students are more likely to devote themselves in to subjects that are most efficient to them. For example, a finance studnet tend to study harder in Bank Management instead of history no matter how the teachers explain the benifit of learning it.

On the other hand, the diffculity of some subjects can hinder the students from being interested regardless of how useful those subjects can be. For instance, subjects like Physical and high-level math can be abnormally complecated and hard to master. It will be hard for students to show any interest in the equations of these subjects unless the students are originally have passions for them. Students may studeny hard not becasue they like these subjects, but because they need to pass them to graduate.

Besides, there are many other ways to atrract students other than informing them the usage of these subjects. For example, teachers can diliver lectures in a more humorous way by making jokes. In addition, incentive program such as schoolarship could encourage students to study harder. Meanwhile, increase the chances for students to participate and get involoved in classes could also be a effective way to draw attention for students.

In summary, helpping students to become more interested in a subject by informing the usefulness in real life to students is not the best way to make student more intereted in study material as some subjects seems to be useless in real life and some subjects are too hard to be intereting for students. Besides, there are many other ways that are no worse than telling the usage of knowledeg to students.