Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Some people prefer to buy technological devices as soon as they are available to the public. Others people prefer to wait until many people have used them. Which do you prefer?

It is tempting to think that the price of technological devices will fall a few month after they are available, hence waiting instead of buying them right away will be a wiser choice. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the experience of having the latest digital devices is uncompareable, so that it is better to own them as soon as they are relesed.

On the one hand, if one choses to wait every time he or she are considering of buying a new device, then the chance is high that one will always end up with using out-of-date products and missing the opportunity of experience a better and easier life. Apple company, for instance, update their product and release their new creations every September. Generally, the price of new version of iPhone will not fall until the another generation is created, which means one could only gain a discount when he or she are willing to use old iPhone. The benefits that comes form the improvement design or the advancement of technology are not availble for people who always wait.

On the other hand, waiting could not only cause one to miss the cooler and soomther experience of new device, but also cause one to have a worse experience of using old device. It is commenly acknowledged that, apart from hardware, the software of a device is also essential to users experience. As the hardware is continuly being updated, the software will have may adjustments to suit these changes as well. As a result, the old device will not work perpectly as it used to be due to the new software. For example, my old laptap cannot work with Windows 10, and when I have to repair my laptap, it is extremly probramatic as there are few fix shop that could deal with old version of Windows system.

Addmittedly, sticking to old digital devices will save money. However, with the help of insurance products such as Apple care plus, which could help you undate your iPhone with a low prices or even free, now it is possible to buy products that are both new and cheap.

In summary, it is more benefitial and smart to purchase digital product once new version is avaible to the market because nowadays people could have a better user experience with a relatevly low price and do not need to worry about the defuat of old products.