Do you agree or disagree with the statement:

It it better to spend money on travelling and vacation than save money for the future.

In the contemporary era, people are offered multiple choices to enrich their daily life, unlike the past when living necessities were the the major concern. With regard to the utilization of money, some prefer to invest more on travelling and vacation, for the fact that they believe these activities play a critical role in living. While on the contrary, others hold the perspective that money should be saved for the future. For me, I would stand for the former opinion, to spend more money on those kinds of relaxation such as travelling. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, spending money on travelling could brighten mood of people, which indicates that they are more willing to dedicate themselves to the next procedure of work or life. Nowadays people are suffering from an increasing number of mood disorders compared to the past. To ensure efficiency and effectiveness, recreation is considered to be necessary. There were a number of experiments conducted to prove that people could work with full energy after appropriate break. Our brain always requires a rest, instead of working continuously. For example, some conglomerates have the policy that the annual vacation would be extended based on the national regulations. This action aims to ensure that the workers have enthusiasm to work after recharging their batteries through a relatively long vacation.

Additionally, travelling and vacation could help people improve their health, which is definitely a hot issue of today’s society. The fast pace of daily life may bring the aftermath/ramification that people pay too little attention on their health. In the past, people used to ride a bicycle to school or work. However, as the technology develops rapidly, the main vehicle becomes automobile instead of walking or riding. This change means that people now have less hours of working out. For instance, there is a book which describes an author’s tour around the world with her husband. This couple aged over 60 are travelling independently without tour guide and much assistance from others. When being interviewed by the journalist about the secret of traveling around the world at an elder age, they responded that they kept travelling abroad at least twice a year from their 20s to make sure they could have a leisure time and keep fit.

Admittedly, saving money for the future also has some merits. Primarily, it could develop people’s frugal habits, to have a more comprehensive plan for the allocation of money in various intentions. However, sometimes plan is supposed to be adjusted according the the change of situation and money could be depreciated as time goes by. Another pros may be considered that the money saved for the future could be used by their off spring. Nevertheless, this may reduce the youngsters’ responsibilities to work hard independently.

To conclude, choosing to spend money on travelling and vacation is of greater significance. Firstly, it may improve people’s emotional feelings, which could contribute to the effectiveness of upcoming work or study. Secondly, it may help people attain good health.