Do you agree or disagree with the statement:

It it better to spend money on travelling and vacation than save money for the future.

With the expanding of the middle class and the sizzling economy, there is an increasing number of citizens preferring to spend money on traveling and vacation. However, personally speaking, saving money for the future is a terrific alternative instead of wasting money on meaningless affairs. There are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

Initially, saving money for the future can help us tackle the potential urgent need for money arising in the future. It is undeniable that challenges are continuously emerging during the whole stage of our lives, for instance, a couple of fatal diseases requiring countless money for treatment, investment in pursuing degrees abroad and so on. Here is an example on the point that in my sophomore, I made my decision about my future plan and pursuing an LLM degree in America imposes a financial burden on my family. However, my mother told me that my family was capable of affording the tuition since she had already predicted my future plan and saved money by efficient management of family income and investment. Hence, the advent of some potential need for money can be dealed with saving money.

What’s more, saving money also plays a dominant role in the maintenance of our lives. For instance, due to the mushrooming unemployment rate, an ocean of people are confronted with the issue of landing jobs, at which stage, the individuals with practical skills gain a competitive advantage over others. Consequently, in order to find employment, money spent on professional training is of prominent significance. Whereas, provided that, spending money on meaningless traveling and vacation, it eventually gives rise to the problem that this kind of money management is provisional without a stable income. That is to say, saving money is of crucial significance in satisfying our basic needs.

Admittedly, spending money on vacation and travelling is a terrific alternative to unwind ourselves and enrich our experience, nevertheless, saving money does not prevent us from enjoying the lives, since saving money, as an approach to managing money properly, means distribute the asset to the most significant part and the remaining part of the asset can be utilized to improve our living styles.

In a nutshell, it is essential to save money due to its significance in tackle potential challenges and maintain our lives. By saving and manage money, we can not only satisfy our basic needs for living but also live in high quality with the extra money spent on traveling and vacation.