factors influencing making big purchase

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore citizens are more wealthy and their purchasing power has been significantly improved. Under this circumstance, their willingness to making major purchases has also been elevated. However, the problem is that when we are confronted with the decision to select the most suitable commodities we want to purchase, what factors will exert influential effects on our purchases. A myriad of individuals reckon that advertising is their priority that will be taken into consideration. However, I cannot concur with this opinion. I harbor the idea that other users’ evaluation and on-selling commodities’ prices take the leading places in all factors that I will consider and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, other users’ assessment renders us more objective and unbiased information related to commodities. It is widely acknowledged that merchants, at the aim of selling their products as many as possible, intentionally or unconsciously hide the disadvantages or some innate flaws endowed by their designs. Meanwhile, merchants also brag off the products’ newly added functions and some of them even blow commodities’ merits out of proportion. Given the propensity the merchants have, we are likely to be deceived to purchase somethings that are not worthwhile to buy. Therefore, we’d better turn around to amass information from other users. After users made their purchase, they tend to conduct a full evaluation of products. Based on their using experience, they are capable of providing an objective and unprejudiced assessment including flaws and sparkling merits. Hence, I can weigh the pros and cons on the basis of their evaluation results and make wise decisions with the collective wisdom.

What’ s more, the other factor that I must take into consideration is the price. Nowadays, society is experiencing a consuming upgrade. A bunch of youngsters purchase unnecessary products which are sold at exorbitant prices, therefore the left money fails to sustain them and the only choice that they have is to borrowing money from banks or other appliances. Personally speaking, I do not want to be burdened with financial problems. In order to avoid such a dilemma, I always give priority to the prices of commodities that I want to purchase. Provided that it is too expensive and beyond my purchasing capability, I will give it up and find some other economical alternatives instead of getting into financial troubles. Given the way that I prefer, I am capable of making my ends meet and accommodate my basic living need, for instance, affording to rent a gratifying apartment, purchasing delicacies that suit my taste or rejuvenating myself through watching a live show on the cinema.

Admittedly, there are numerous factors also requiring careful consideration, such as when we decide to purchase an apartment, the location and loan are also in the great necessity to be considered. However, when we are in general speaking, prices and other users’ feedback weigh more than other parameters.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my opinion that the most pivotal factors that we ought to consider cautiously are prices and other users’ assessments since combing these two factors, we are capable of whether a commodity deserves the expenditure.