It is a waste of money for the government to spend money on space exploration

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus the government are more wealthy and rich in the financial head space, which makes a bunch of government officers are considering to allocate funds to explore the space and exploit the space resources. However, personally speaking, I cannot concur with this opinion. I contend that more fiscal funds should be distributed to other meaningful fields which are in imperative needs for monetary supports and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the regime is supposed to distribute more funds to combat the problem of environment protection. Nowadays, owing to the excessive construction both in rural and urban areas, there is an increasing numbers of lands suffering from irreversible contamination that is burdersome to eliminate. Meanwhile, with the expansion of the middle class, private cars become prevalent, hence, the proliferation of private-owned cars emits escalating exhaust fumes and triggers many problems related to the air quality, which makes tremendous people being buedened with such issues. Based on the numerous emission, the city dwellers have been haunted by smog caused by the emission for months, which exerts detrimental effects on their health, especially their respiratory fitness. Under this circumstance, firm measures must be taken by the Bureau of the environment and natural resource to curb the expansion of contamination. To be more specific, the authority ought to give fiscal support to conglomerates to develop their technology to creat environmentally-friendly cars which consume less petroleumn and emit less carbon dioxide, such as the technology to employ hydrogen, a kind of renewable and environmentally-friendly resource as cars' driving force. Plus, the government is also capable of setting facile goals for factories who generate pollution. Whenever they achieve the contamination-reduction goals, they are entitled to receive monetary rewards given by the authority, thus forming a virtuous cycle to better address the environment issues. Eventually, the problem of contamination can be

What's more, the authority also should attach more attention in the construction of public transits. Since the government liberates citizens from the constraint of the one-child policy, according to the demographic results, the population inhabiting in a specific metropolis is ever rising, which imposes more burdens on the operation of transportation. Provided that the publich is not well-estabished, more people will have a preference for utilizing private cars, which further exacerbates the problem of traffic congestion. At the aim of solving the problem from the root, it is imperative for the regime to allocate more funds to accelerate the construction of public transportation, for instance, the magnetically-leviated trains, the buses, the underground, so as to better accomodate city dwellers' desire for the convenience of traveling around.

Admittedly, funding the exploration of space is also of great significance and each country is endeavoring to get the headstart in the space weapon rivalry. Nevertheless, compared with the serious problems that requires us to grapple with more urgently, it is optimal for us to give priority to the mentioned fields.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my opinion that considering the current conditions of the development of our country, spending money on exploring outerspace is a waste of money and it is more meaningful to give priority to the fields that are in imperative desires for fiscal assistance, such as the environment protection, the erection of public transits and other fields that are enslaved by urgent plagues.