should we tell the mistakes to teachers and when should we tell them

Currently, the community has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus citizens become more proficient in critical thinking and they are not fully convinced of the knowledge or information imparted in classes or meetings, which triggers a heated discussion that when there comes a mistake committed during a class or a meeting, should we correct the mistakes and when should we express our different notions. A bunch of individuals reckon that they are inclined to say nothing about it since they think that this kind of behaviors is not abiding by etiquettes and get teachers or leaders annoyed. While others contend that they probably interrupt and correct the mistake once it occurs. However, from my own perspective, I harbor the idea that we ought to point out the mistakes when the class or meeting is over for the reasons as follows.

To start with, pinpointing the mistakes committed in the meeting or class enables both the individuals delivering speeches and listeners to have a grasp of truth or better comprehension. For individuals who give speeches, provided that they impart wrong information without being informed of their mistakes, they are likely to commit the same mistakes, which misguides more listeners. With regard to listeners, since they tend to regard teachers or meeting leaders as the dominant authorities, they may follow those leaders or teachers blindly owing to the dearth of independent thinking, therefore the synonymous mistakes will emerge in future time, which leads to the degradation of cultural achievement. If the mistakes can be pinpointed by us, not only can we possess the truth or profound knowledge, but also ensure that no more individuals will be misguided by wrong information. However, a myriad of individuals, for the sake of the fear of annoying teachers or meeting leaders, opt for not telling the mistakes, personally speaking, provided that we behave complying with the rudimentary principles about courtesy, most teachers and leaders are open-minded enough to adopt our suggestions and even feel enlightened since we attach ample attention to their speeches.

What's more, pointing out the mistakes after classes or meetings is the optimal approach. Initially, instead of pinpointing the mistakes teachers or leaders make during the process of giving speeches, pointing out problems after class or meeting shows our respect for their efforts. To be more specific, it is not courteous for us to interrupt them, which probably delays the procession of delivering significant contents. Apart from that, it is more acceptable for teachers and leaders to admit their mistakes. Sometimes, owing to their dignity as authoritative entities, they feel embarrassed or humiliated to admit their mistakes in front of a large number of audiences, or there is a probability that they fail to act quickly to recognize their blunders, which gives rise to some avoidable misinterpretation or quarrels. Hence, pointing out mistakes after classes or meetings contributes to our decorum and their realization of their faults.

Admittedly, some teachers and leaders feel irritated by our behaviors of correcting mistakes, nevertheless, if we act appropriately to demonstrate our etiquettes, most of them feel glad to receive feedback from their listeners and socialize with us.

In a nutshell, from what has been mentioned above, when there comes a mistake committed by teachers or meeting leaders in front of lots of listeners, the favored alternative is pointing out the blunders after classes or meetings since for one thing, it enables us to have a better understanding of the imparted information, for another, it shows our reverence for people delivering speeches and renders them adequate time to figure out the problems.