What is the most useful way to help the natural environment?

Plant more trees and build parks

Stores stop providing plastic bags

Increase access to public transportation to reduce the number of cars on the road

Currently, with the excessive construction both in urban and rural areas, we humanbeings have exerted detrimental effects on the natural environment, thus at the aim of achieving sustainable development, firm measures ought be taken by us to grapple with the serious environmental problems. Some citizens reckon that banning stores from providing plastic bags is the preferred option since it curbs the white contamination caused by the non-biodegradable chemical substance, while others contend that investment on public transits enables us to combat the environmental issue from roots by dimishing the emission of exhaust fumes. Personally speaking, I can hardly concur with these opinions. I harbor the idea that planing more trees and building parks is the best approach to deal with environmental problems and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, planting more trees plays a pivotal role in the air purification. It is widely acknowledged that, owing to the development of the economy, there have been a myriad of factories emitting exhaust fumes generated by the combustion of fossil fuels. Meanwhile, private cars are also one of the dominant factor in intensifying the haze. Thus, innumerable carbon dioxide and other pollutants have been emitted into the atmosphere, which poses threat to city dwellers' respiratory health and haults people for more than months. Since oxygen is an integral component in our daily lives, harnessing plants' photosynthesis effects is of crucial significance. In the process of photosynthesis effects, plants are capable of converting carbon dioxide absorbed from the atmosphere into oxygen, thus improving the air conditions and reducing the incidence of respiratory diseases. Compared to the solution of planting trees, distributing funds to build public transportation is likely to fail to combat the environmental problems. To be more specific, owing to the vast investment required in constructing public transits, the public transportation cannot cover all blocks in large cities, especially in metropolises. Meanwhile, the convenience offered by private cars is irreplacable, for instance, the private space ensured by private car to talk freedomly. Thus city dwellers continue to resort to private cars and the emission of exhaust fumes cannot be lowered.

What's more, apart from the effect of air purification, trees also contribute to the well-being of the whole ecosystem. Concretely, with the exploitation of natural resources and logging, a vast number of nutrients embedded in soils have been washed away by not also rain but also inundation, therefore people take its toll on soil erosion. Under this circumstance, it is essential to planting trees. Trees, with innumerable roots, are capable of holding soil in place. Hence, they can put nutrients from the subsoils and drop organic materials to the earth, which makes great contribution to the enhancement of soil fertileness. In addition, their bodies also play critical role in improve environment situation. For instance, their bodies can be employed to block wind.

Admittedly, constructing public transits and prohibitting the utilization of plastic bags are also conducive to the protection of the environement. Nevertheless, the public transpotation cannot address the issue from roots. Plus, ceasing to render plastic bags brings inconvenience to citizens' livies. Therefore, their merits seem lackluster.

In a nutshell, from what has been mentioned above, the most effective approach to help natural environment is planting trees and constucting parks. For one thing, it prevent individuals from being ensalved by respiratory disease by generating fresh air. For another, it also exert advantageous effects on soil preservation.