Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to the development of technology, people use TV more than ever. Therefore, people tent to debate about whether TV is a great appliance for our community or it has destroyed the tie between friends and families. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that using TV fastens the families and friends, I would counter that viewpoint due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following essay.

Above all, TV has 24-hours programs which leaves no free time for us to hang out with friends. To be more exact, we can turn the TV on and see each program any time during the day since it has a number of different kinds of channels. Take American TV, for example. It has more than one hundred channels which show distinctive types of program. Hence, you can spend all your time on watching TV and you won’t have any time to see your family or friends.

The other reason which deserves some words is that there are many sorts of series on TV each of which has unique features for dissimilar personalities. To clarify this point, when you are passing your leisure time and you want to visit your family, it is possible that they want to see their favorite TV show. In stark contrast, when they want to see you, you are watching your preferred TV series. As a result, matching the time for visiting each other is too tough because of a bunch of TV series.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that some TV movies have terrible effects on teenagers which will lead to the destruction of the families. To be more specific, some kinds of films are totally about lies which husband and wife tell each other to do some immoral works. These types of movies are kind of unforgettable for teenagers and can affect their future lives which will result in destructive impact on the basis of the family life. For instance, there was a drama on TV last week, which was about a groom and his wife in which the groom had a relationship with his cousin simultaneously. Consequently, broadcasting these sorts of movies can wipe out the trust which is among people, so the tie between people will destroy.

To sum up, given the facts that TV has 24-hours program which can take people’s time, in other words, it will leave no free time to them. In addition, some silly movies are shown on the TV which are so destructive, I am of the opinion that TV has destroyed relationships between friends and families.