Movies and televisions should always show audience that good people are rewarded and bad people are punished

Movies and televisions have always had huge impacts on every human community. In regard to this issue, although it seems plausible at first glimpse that different types of programs should be shown by TV during which sometimes are bad characters rewarded even if they have committed crimes, I would counter this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, awarding good people can motivate others to follow in their footsteps, as TV has a mass audience, it should always play films in which those who have done their duties very well receive rewards. To be more exact, people almost always tend to do what is correct correspond to their belief. One method with which TV can bring about changes in people’s belief is showing programs which give prizes to good people who deserve it due to their great works. In that case, societies will be a better place to live because others try to imitate good people to be appreciated. As a way of illustration, take Asre Jadid which is a TV show in my country. Not only are good people’s work shown during the program, but also a great deal of money is awarded to the best one. As this program started its works, my neighbors, who used to only gather and smoke, have tried to make a masterpiece to show it in that program.

Secondly, when criminals are faced with their consequences or punishments during a movie because their bad works, it can be a good message for people to understand that real society does not tolerate crimes, too. As a matter of fact, from the dawn of civilization, punishments have always been an inseparable part of communities since they can prohibit bad people from committing crimes. People will figure out that they must avoid doing bad things provided that this punishment is shown on TV. This is especially true of children who are more susceptible to this issue. A number of scientific studies have reported that children, who watch characters in movies and on television who commit crimes and are not sorry for their actions and do not face consequences tend to find it normal and may accept more violence in societies.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that rewarding good people and punishing bad one should be shown in films and TV, given the fact that, the former can encourage people to do good things and the latter can prevent them from committing crimes.