TPO 36 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For the successful development of a country it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children five to ten years old than to spend money on universit

Nowadays people never stop debating about how a country can make a successful development, either by allocation money to the universities or to the education of young children since this decision-making is momentous. It is established beyond doubt that there are distinctive opinion about that issue. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that spending money on the education of young children is more noteworthy because they can find their way, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on that issue in this essay.

Above all, the development of a country is inextricably linked to how much knowledge which are practical in its industry and its political situations, so on can be extracted from its universities. To be more exact, each country needs new information to improve its conditions in different ways. Some powerful countries are compelling examples of that. The USA spends a considerable amount of money on the projects of its universities which demonstrates that investment in this area is of a great importance while spending money on education of children cannot be so practical, at least in the short term.

The second reason which deserves some words is that money is a significant motivation for adults, whereas children usually do not think about that. To clarify this point, adults need to be stimulated to do their works and what is better motivation for them than money? Take my country, for example. Our government spent lots of money on children's education in the first five years of the last decade, but it decreased the budget of the universities. Consequently, it lost its a big fragment of professors of its universities since they did not get a good salary and most of them had some offers from other countries, therefore they migrated to those countries and our country did not make a successful development.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that university students have more responsibility because most of them get married and have to provide some staples for their families. Therefore, governments should spend more money on universities to make their minds free of those kinds of problems. It can help them to focus on their duties which can lead to a successful development of the country.

To sum up, based on aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that governments have to spend more money on universities, if they want to develop their countries successfully.