Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The government should provide people with the free internet access

Nowadays, unprecedented burgeoning of the internet makes information exchange rate reach a level more advanced than ever before, which thoroughly affect human beings’ life. In this regard, some people believe that free access to the internet should be provided by governments, while some others disagrees and claim that people should pay for the internet in order to be fair to others who do not want to use it. As far as I am concerned, I suppose that the first idea carries more weight. I will enlarge on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, a number of works are done by the internet these days, so its use should be more convenient for people; one method to achieve that purpose is that governments should give free access to the internet to people. In addition, free access to the internet has a number of great effects on the environment. To put it in a more vivid picture, nowadays, due the development of technology, there are a lot of jobs based on the internet. As a result, should people do not have access to the internet, they will not be able to do their works. As a way of illustration, take banks for example. In the past, people had to go to banks in order to check their accounts. However, nowadays, people can do it in the blink of an eye when they are in their homes, so there is no need to go to banks with their personal cars. Consequently, the less personal cars go out, the less air pollution releases to the atmosphere.

Secondly, in today’s hectic life, people have to work very hard to make ends meet, so they do not have extra money to pay for the internet. Thereby, governments should let them have access to free internet. To clarify this point, life is getting harder day after day. That is due to the fact that, the global population is increasing, so job opportunities are fewer than they were in the past. As a result, people have to accept professions which are not a well-paid one. This means, they have to work from dawn till dusk to meet their families’ supplies. Take workers, who works in a company, for example. They earn money, which is just enough for their primary needs, so they cannot pay extra money for the internet which is a required nowadays. Therefore, governments should meet this need of their nations by providing free access to the internet.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that free access to the internet should be required by governments for their peoples. Given the fact that, not only do people need it to do their works, but also, they do not have more money than how much provide their need in order to pay for the internet.