Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. The government should provide people with the free internet access.

In modern day life, internet is very important for people. For students, they use internet to study or finish their school papers. For businessmen, they use internet to connect with their customers and earn money. Even elderly people use internet, they use it for checking news or weather online. Some people may claim that the government should provide free internet access for people to use. However, I disagree with this statement for several reasons.

First of all, internet can cause problems to students. To be more specific, it is true that students will use internet for studies. However, most students will spend most of their time watching movies online or paling games. For example, when I was in elementary school, I have a friend who always got A+ in every single class. At that time, none of us have internet access, so he always spend about 7 hours to study everyday. However, when we went to high school, my friend had a smart phone with internet access. Therefore, he only spend about 2 hours to study, because he is addictive to some online games, and as time pass, his grade is not as good as before. Thus, free internet access can affect students studying habit. Indeed, the government should not provide free internet access.

In addition, internet can also cause negative affect on people. Using internet require looking at the screen and sitting for a long time, and this will definitely cause some health problem to people. For example, my uncle likes to play online games during his free time and sometimes he can sit and play games for about 5 hours. As time pass, there are some health problems start to appear. The first one is near sighting, he can not see anything without his glasses which is terrible. The worst problem is, he had some issue about his backbones because he always sit for a long time without moving. As a result, he did some surgeries which is not only painful, but also cost a lot of money. Thus, internet is actually harmful for people health. To say it differently, if internet is destructive for people to use, why should government provide free internet access for people?

Undoubtedly, some people may say that the government should provide free internet for people, because internet can be very convenient and if the government provide free internet, these resident can save lots of money since they do not need to buy the access by themselves. However, internet is not good for people when they rely on too much. As a result, people will not use technologies when they do not have internet access. Indeed, the government should definitely not provide people free internet access.