Agree or disagree? It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a good sense of humor.

Friends are essential in our life. We can spend time either study or relax with them. However, it is important to consider a person's personality before making friend with he or she. Some people prefer making friends with people who have a good sense of humor, while others thinks that it is better to make friend with intelligent people. In my opinion I prefer the latter option.

To begin with, people can learn from their friends when they are intelligent. To be more specific, people who are intelligent will discuss about some topics that require professional knowledges. For example, I have a few friends who major in astronomy. Every time when we go out together, they like to talk about topics that are related to astronomy such as the black hole or the milky way. Therefore, since I am not familiar to these topics, I can learn a lot of information from them and improve myself. As a result, spending time with intelligent can be extremely helpful. It is true that some people said they can have a more relaxing time while spending time with friend who has a good sense of humor. However, I do not prefer this idea because I still feel relaxing when I am spending time with intelligent friends. Because of these reason, I personally believe that making friends with intelligent people is more beneficial than making friends with people who have a good sense of humor.

In addition, intelligent friends can be helpful in any situations. For instance, there was one time when my car engine was broken on the highway. Since it is on the first day of Chinese New Year, car companies were all close down and no one can help me. However, I suddenly remember that one of my friend is extremely good at fixing cars, so I called him and asked for his help. Later, he actually help me fixed my car and it can run very well without any problem. On the other hand, if I do not have a intelligent friend during that time, I can be in trouble because no one has this kind of knowledge to help me fix my car. Therefore, I will end up calling the police and it can be extremely expensive because it will cost a lot of money in my country when we ask a police to come and fix a car. As a result, by having intelligent friends can help us solve many difficulties, so I prefer having this kind of friends than friends who are funny.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to make friends with people who have a sense of humor, because it can be more relaxing to spend time with friends that is funny. However, I prefer making friends with intelligent people because I can not only spend time with them, but also learn from them at the same time. Thus, according to the reason upon, I prefer making friends with intelligent people.