Agree or disagree? Getting advice from friends who are older than you is most valuable than getting advice from friends your same age.

Learning from friends is always the most efficient method to improve ourself. Some people prefer to get advice from friends at their age, while others prefer getting advice from friends who are older than them. In my opinion, I prefer the latter choice.

To begin with, we can solve the problem more effectively because friends who are older than us will view things from a different view-point. When they look things in a different way, we will be able to find out more problems and figure out solutions to solve these problems. For example, when I was in high school, I often need to deal with many group projects. We always like to went to others' house to work on the projects together. When I was facing any difficulties, instead of asking my group members, I asked their older brothers or sisters to help. They always gave me some astonishing view points or problems of the project that I never thought of before. Therefore, I found out that by asking friends who are older than me can I understand more problems of my project. As a result, it can be a lot more efficient for me to solve the problem and improve the quality of the project. Thus, because of this reason, I personally believe that it is better to get advice from friends who are older than me.

In addition, if we get advice from friends who are older than us, we can also learn a lot from them. For example, since I am a high school student now, for me, older friends means that they should already start attending college or work. Therefore, most of them will know more than me. Since they are highly educated, they will be able to give me a possible explanation about the reason why they suggest me this advice. As a result, I will not only receive the better choice, but also learn about why do they think so. On the other hand, if people get advice from friends at their age, they may still get an advice, but not with an explanation because friends at the same age as them do not have the ability to do so. Therefore, since we can both learn and get a better advice from older friends, this is the reason why I prefer this idea.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to learn from friends at the same age, because since they are all at a similar situation, they will be able to solve the problem more easily. However, I think it is because they are at a similar situation so they can not solve the problem effectively. They might miss some problem because they all think in the same way. As a result, people at an older age will look things in a different point of view, so they will be more likely to solve the problem. Therefore, I prefer to get ideas and learn from friends who are older than me.