Some people think that some lesson for young students(5-8) include video games are effective ways and interesting, other people thinks that this way is distracting and wasting time? Agree or disagree

Nowadays, technology is extremely important in every people's life. We can not only use it for works and studies, but also play games on it. Some people say that using video games as a lesson for young students at the age of 5-8 is not a good idea, while others think that it is beneficial to do this. In my opinion, I prefer the latter, people should use video games as lessons to each young students.

To begin with, having video games to aid the lessons in the class can increase students passion in learning. Students always like to attend a class that is interesting, so if teachers use games a s a tool to help teaching, it can stimulate the enthusiasm of learning from students. For example, when I first started my biology class,I did not think that my teacher is interesting because the only thing he would do is reading the textbook. Therefore, I am not interested in study biology during that time, so I decided to change a teacher. After I switch, I realise that my second teacher always included lots of video games in the class to aid the lessons. Even though these games are for education, I still think that it is fun because I can finally see something besides textbooks. As a result, it stimulate my passion and I start to like studying anything about biology. In my opinion, it is very important for students to have passion while learn any subjects. Thus, by using video games for teaching can students have more passion in studying.

In addition, students can improve their social skills while playing video games in the class. To be more specific, when video games are used in the class, students will need to be divided into several teams. In the team, they need to discuss about what strategies to use or how to win the game. During the process, students need to learn how to clearly describe their point and help their group members understand his or her point of view. By doing this, it can improve students communication skills and become more successful in their future career. As a result, playing video games in the class not only can students learn knowledge, but also improve their social skills. Indeed, teachers should really consider about using video games to aid their lessons.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that video games should not be use as a lesson, because it can be distracting and young students will not be able to pay attention. However, I do not agree, because these video games are designed to aid the lessons in the class, so the purpose will not completely on fun and playing, it will be focus on learning. Thus, I think it is beneficial for the students if teachers use video games to help teach the lessons.