Some people argue that using clean energy(such as solar power or wind power) to protect the environment is a better idea even though the cost is higher, but some people say the traditional energy source such as coal and oil are less expensive. What is your suggestion?

In modern life, having energy is always a important thing in our daily life. We use it for all sorts of things, such as powering up machines or driving cars all require the use of energy. Some people may say that it is better to use traditional energy sources such as coal or gas, while others implies that we should use clean energy such as solar power or wind power even though it is more expensive. In my opinion, I prefer the latter option.

To begin with, using clean energy can protect our environment. When we are using these energy such as solar panels or wind power, it will not cause any carbon dioxide. For example, in my country, there is a kind of scooter name Gogolo. The different thing between Gogolo and the normal kind of scooter is that Gogolo does not use gas be their energy, it use electricity instead. Therefore, the only thing we need to do is just charge the battery every time when we use all of the energy. As a result, since it use electricity to run, it will not produce any carbon dioxide that can cause harmful effects to the environment. Even though this scooter is more expensive than the normal kind, many people still by it because it can provide us a better environment. Indeed, I think people should use clean energy even though it is costly, because it is extremely beneficial for our environment.

In addition, using too many traditional resources can cause extinction of animals. To be more concise, population had start increase in recent decades, so people are trying to discover more energy. If they use traditional energy, since it is over located outside of the city like mountains or forests, it will cause lots of deforestation. When this happen, it will destroy animals habitat and lead to extinction. For example, gasoline are always located under the ground, so in order to pump it out, people often bring many other machines to help. However, since these machines are usually heavy, people need transportations and roads to transportive them, so we often cut down many trees and during this process, we destroy many natural habitat for some species of birds or insects. It might cause extinction on them because they do not have a place to live. Moreover, when these species die, more extinction will occur because other animals cannot find enough food sources. After a long time, all of the animals will die because their habitat were destroyed. Can human still survive if all of the other animals were extinct? On the other hand, if we use clean energy, it only require to build some solar panel on the roof or some wind turbine. Therefore, the building process will not cause any harm to the animals. As a result, it is far more effective to se clean energy than using traditional energy.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to use traditional energy sources such as coal or gas because it is cheaper. However, there is only on Earth, we really need to protect it so we can have a place to live. Moreover, if we destroy the Earth, there is no place for us to spend the money we save. Therefore, I strongly agree that we should use clean energy such as solar power or wind power to protect the environment even though it is more expensive.