providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment.

In modern life, environmental issues are always a huge problem for people. Many farmer use modern agricultures for farming which can harm the environment. Some people may say that providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment. However, I totally disagree with this statement.

To begin with, if we damage the environment, the farming land will also be destroyed. To be more concise, nowadays, people often drive their cars to rather schools or works. These vehicles can create lots of carbon dioxide which can increase the rate of global warming. Global warming include many disasters and it will destroy the farm lands. For example, global warming can cause the sea level to rise. In some country, they are located at a lower attitude, so the rise of sea levels can flooded the farming land or even the whole country. How can people plant crops if they do not have lands? Beside, farmer always like to use lots of chemical fertilisers for farming because it can stimulate the plant to grow faster and these farmers can earn more profits. However, using too many chemical fertilisers can cause these soil become acid. If the soil is acid, people cannot use it for farming anymore. As a result, people need a good quality of environment in order them to grow crop and provide foods. Indeed, protecting the environment is more important than growing plants.

In addition, modern agriculture can also cause disorientation in the natural habitat. When farmers are using modern agriculture for farming, it also require deforestation, because they want to own more land for farming. However, deforestation can destroy the natural habitat for some animals that live in the trees such as birds or some insects. When these animal become extinct, it will also lead to the extinction of other species because they do not have enough foods for them to survive. This might take a long time, but eventually, all of the animals will become extinct because they do not have a place to live. As a result, using modern agriculture to grow plants can cause animal extinction. Indeed, protecting the environment is the priority for people to do instead of using modern agriculture to provide foods worldwide.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is a lot more important to provide food for the growing population around the world, because if there are not enough foods, it might cause some diseases or war in the world. However, it is true that providing food for the growing population around the world is important, but there is only on Earth. If we damage it, where are we going to live? Therefore, I think that protecting the environment is far more important than using harmful modern agricultures to plant food.