People should maintain their dream even though the dream is challenging. Or they should focus more on the dream that is more realistic and down to earth.

In people’s life, every single person has a dream that they want to accomplish. However, most of the dreams are really challenging. Some people may say that people should maintain their dreams even thought it is challenging, while other thinks that people should focus more on the dream that is more realistic and down to Earth. In my opinion, people should definitely maintain their dreams.

To begin with, if people have a dream that they want to accomplish, they will work harder to reach their goal. To be more specific, people will often be lazy when they stay realistic because there is nothing challenging for them to do, and even they work for many years, their ability will not improve. However, if people have a dream they want to achieve, they will set up schedule and work hard till they reach their goal. For example, my dream is to become a professional tennis player, tennis player requires a lot of training and practicing, so I practice tennis about 5 hours a day. Even more, since I still need to take care of my school works, I also spend about 7 hours to study. It can be extremely tired for me, but because I want to achieve my goal, I will force myself to keep up even though I am tired. If I do not have a goal, I might just give up and spend those time watching television program or playing video games. As a result, having a dream is the motivation for people to work harder. Therefore, I strongly agree that maintaining their dreams is beneficial for people.

In addition, people can learn more if they have a dream they want to accomplish. During the process of accomplishing their dreams, people might face many difficulties, so they need to find out some solutions to solve the program and when they are trying to solve problems, they can learn all sorts of things. Take my friend as an example, his dream is to study in NTU, which is the best university in Taiwan. In order to do this, he need to score almost the full mark on the test. Therefore, he start asking his friends or teachers to help him. While he is studying for the test, he not only learn a lot of knowledges but also improve his time management skill. Since he has a lot of work that need to be done, he will need to plan his time precisely and make sure that he did not wasted any time. Besides, since the requirement of NTU include a presentation, he can also improve his social skills when he is working on the presentation, because during the process, he need to learn how to clearly describe his point to the audience and help them understand his point of view. As a result, he improve his ability just because he has a dream. As a result, people can learn many things when they have a goal they want to reach, so people should definitely maintain they dreams even though it is challenging.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that people should focus more realistic, because in order to accomplish a dream, people often need to spend more time working on it, so it can be more efficient and effective for people to stay realistic. However, people will work harder when they have a goal that they want to accomplish. Therefore, it will not waste any time because they are still learning. Indeed, I strongly agree that people should maintain their dreams.