Do you agree or disagree with this statement? The way a person dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people pay a lot of attention on the outfit others wear. What a person wear is a good reflection of a person’s characteristic. Some people may agree that the way person dresses is a good indication of his or her personality, while others disagree with this idea. In my opinion, the outfit will definitely indicate a person’s personality.

First of all, if a person dress up neatly, that means this person has a well organised personality. To be more specific, we can feel that when a person dress more neatly, we will have a better impression on this person. When people with the personality of well organised want to dress up neatly, they will need to carefully pick the clothes that will match or have a better look, and pay more attention on the small parts to make sure there is no mistake. For example, when a businessman is well organised, he or she will always dress up neatly such as wearing a suit or a tie. They always wake up early in the morning to prepare for their day. Moreover, they will plan their daily schedule beforehand, so they always have time to prepare and dress up neatly. As a result, what one wear can indicate a person’s personality. Furthermore, a professional person such as a professor or a doctor will also dress up extremely neatly. Not only to make others have a better impression, but also show their organised personality in their own profession. Without a doubt, what one wear can explain what a person is. True, some people may disagree because they think a person will change their outfits depend on the places they go. However, even though people will change clothes when they go to a different place, they still have a style of outfit that they prefer to wear. As a result, when they change on this specific outfit again, we can still indicate their personality.

In addition, what a person wear can indicate this person’s personality might cause by certain stereotype. When a concept had become widely adopt by many people, more and more people will start thinking this concept is true. For example, we all think that a outgoing person are more likely to wear some fancy and colourful clothes, while others will wear clothes that are less dazzling. This is how people will react when they first see a person, and it means that people can indicate a person’s personality by looking at the style and color of a outfit. Gradually, this concept become more and more normal. What one wears is a good indication of a person’s personality.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that the way people dresses cannot indicate their personality because they might be in a rush and do not have time to prepare. However, if a person is well organised, he or she will wake up earlier to prepare. As a result, the person can still dress up neatly without the risk of running out of time. Indeed, I think that what a person wear is a fantastic reflection of a person’s personality.