Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

Eating is an extremely essential matter in our life. People always have different preference of their eating habits. Some people prefer to eat at restaurants, while other like to prepare and eat at home. In my opinion, I prefer to cook and eat at home.

To begin with, people can save more money if they eat at home. As we know, the cost of eating at a restaurant is getting higher and higher. We not only need to pay for the food, but also for the tax. On the other hand, we do not need to pay any tax if we eat at home. Besides, we can buy our own ingredients in a cheaper price. For example, my mom always likes to prepare and cook at home. Therefore, everyday in the morning, she will go to the traditional market to buy some ingredients for the meals, such as vegetables, meats, or seafood. In my country, the foods in the traditional market are extremely cheap, so my mom often bought many things in a low price. As a result, preparing and cooking at home can really help people save lots of money. Thus, I will definitely choose to prepare and cook at home instead of eating at restaurant.

In addition, people can have a better health when they eat at home. To be more specific, some restaurant do not have a good quality of food because they want to save money or time. For instance, they may not change the oil that used to fried food, or they did not wash the ingredient completely and there is still pesticide on it. These can definitely be harmful to our health. However, if we eat at home, we can buy our own ingredient and wash it by ourselves. Even more, the oil will be change frequently because we know that unchanged oil can damage our health. So, when we eat at home, we can control every single step by ourselves and make sure these step is beneficial to our body. Indeed, if people choose to eat at home, they can have a better body health.

Last but not least, eating at home can strength the relationship in family. In modern life, we are often busy for rather studying or working, we seldom have time to sit down and interact with our family. If people eat at home, they can have more chances to interact and share their experience to each others. Moreover, parents can have a better understanding of their children, if they are facing any difficulties in their life, parents can discuss with them and find out a solution to solve the problem. As a result, by eating at home can provide family a stronger relationship. Therefore, people should definitely prepare and eat at home.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to eat at a restaurant because it can be time-consuming to cook on your own. However, I think that even though it might cost some time to cook, the benefit is still far more than eating at a restaurant. Indeed, people should prepare and eat at home instead of eating at a restaurant.