Is it easier for a person today to become an educated person than in the past?

Education is the most important topic in modern days as well as in the past. Everybody need to become an educated person in order to have a better success in their future career. Some people may ask, is it easier for a person today to become an educated person than in the past? In my opinion, it is easier.

To begin with, it is easier for a person today to become an educated person than in the past because there are varies kinds of resources for modern people to learn about. To be more specific, the best explanation is technologies. In modern days, technologies are an extremely important method for people to learn. It is not only very convenient but also require different websites and app for people to use. Take me as an example, I am always very interest in math, so I want to learn more than what my teacher teach me. As a result, I like to use a website call Khan Academy, which is a website that include many knowledges about mathematics. Therefore, even though I am still a high school students, but I am already start learning about the math problems people are teaching in university. Moreover, there are lots of pictures or videos for students to look at, which is a effective way for students to do when they are studying about geography or astronomy, because they can actually some landscapes in the geography class or planets and galaxy in the astronomy class. Thus, there are many resources for modern people to use in order to become an educated person. On the other hand, people in the past can only study with traditional textbooks. It can be very boring and lead to the result that they do not have any passion in studying. Also, when they have any questions, it can be hard for them to figure out since they cannot search online. To say it differently, there are many different resources for modern people to use, so it is far more easier for people to become well educated nowadays than in the past.

In addition, since there are more competitions in modern time, being an educated person is the key point to success. To be more specific, there is no doubt that people will have more opportunity to find a suitable job when they are well educated. However, since the competition between people who are trying to find a job had increase, the company will set up some more strict requirements. For instance, some company may want people to require different language skills or some knowledge in some specific field, so people will definitely become well educated when they are learning these skills. Indeed, since there are less competitions between people and lower requirement for them to find a job, it is obvious that it is easier for modern people to become an educated person than in the past.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is easier to become educated in the past, because since there is no technologies, people will not be distracted by videos or games online. However, I think that even though people in the past cannot play games online, there are still some other traditional games that can distract them. Moreover, the advantages on technologies are far more than the drawbacks. Thus, it is a lot more easier for a person to become educated nowadays than in ancient times.